Paul

@Paul-Americus is a 54 year old Straight Male from Americus, Georgia, United States of America. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Travel Partner, Casual and Other Activities.

1 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.

Introduction

Normal is nice but extraordinary is better!

While there are a few things that I take seriously -
the happiness/health/safety of my family and friends
getting the bills paid
doing my job to the best of my ability

Most of the time I try (and succeed) to see the lighter side of life. After all,
life is too short to not take pleasure every chance you get. Whether it is the
beauty of a newly bloomed flower or the sound of a child laughing, it is quite often
the simplest things that can be the most meaningful.

I consider myself to be at least somewhat adventurous. Three things that I hope
to do in the near future are -
Earn my SCUBA diving certification
Earn my hang gliding certification
Take a trip to Crater of Diamonds National Park (maybe even find some diamonds!)

My current 'adventures' include many rock hunting trips. This year I have collected
amazing lace agate, large chucks of iron pyrite (fools gold) and, recently, staurolite
(the official mineral of Georgia).

I also kayak. Sometimes I fish while kayaking (caught a lovely black crappie Easter weekend),
sometimes I just paddle along enjoying nature. In point of fact, I experienced one of the
two 'perfect moments' I have ever had in my life while canoeing in FL. I'd like to tell you
about it, sometime.

Sometimes a 'quest' through the flea markets, yard sales and antique stores searching for that
special napkin holder with the psychotic chicken on it makes for an interesting weekend.

I love working in the garden. I grow unusual, edible plants. Right now I'm growing Saturn
peaches, red and yellow raspberries, pomegranates, pineberries, white blackberries, mulberries
and, in the greenhouse, dragonfruit.

I have climbed the four Georgia Canyon Climbers Club canyon State Parks. I originally did
these with my daughter, but I would love to do them all again with a partner.

I consider myself to be a romantic. I like cuddling in bed late in the mornings on weekends
then getting up and fixing brunch together. I also enjoy relaxing after a long day with a glass
of what-have-you in a candlelit bubble bath.

Again, small gestures can mean a lot - a slight caress along the neck or the back of the hand of
your partner as you pass.

Mostly what I am looking for is someone to be by my side while we do all of the above as well
as doing things that she enjoys, also. I'm not hesitant to try new things, especially with the
support of someone special. I dance like an epileptic octopus, but at least I am fun to watch!

(OK - that's an exaggeration. I studied Tae Kwon Do for quite some time and achieved a Blue Belt
so I DO have some coordination.)

I have a collection of well over 5000 movies, most of which I have just been waiting for
someone to share with. Most of them are 'lesser masterpieces' but if you've always wanted to
see "Holy Virgin vs the Evil Dead" - then I'm the guy for you! lol

In summary, I guess that (trying not to sound conceited) in the looks department, I am about average,
but in every other way, I am extraordinary.

Now if that's not a sell job for the ages, I don't know what is! lol

Looking forward to hearing form you!

About

General details

Age 54
Sex Male
Sexuality Straight
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Home Location Americus, Georgia, United States of America

Appearance

Body Shape Average
Height 5.11" (180 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Grey
Tattoos None
Piercings None

Characteristics

Flexible Intellectual Loving Open Minded Practical Romantic Serious Shy

Looking for

Looking for someone to be by my side. To be an active participant in my life and to welcome me as the same in theirs.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Travel Partner Casual Other Activities

Requirements

Interested in Women
Aged between 32 - 54

Lifestyle

Lifestyle details

Lives With Family
Faith Christianity
Has Children Yes, living at home
Wants Children Not Sure
Education College
Occupation IT/Computing
Income Bracket Professional
Political Interests Middle of the Road
Drinks Never
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Antiques Arts and Crafts Board Games Camping Comics Computers Cooking DIY Dining Out Fishing Gardening Hiking Movies Music Photography Reading Strategy Games Travelling Video Games Writing

Music interests

Blues Folk Indie Jazz Rock

Sports interests

American Football Baseball Football / Soccer Hiking Jogging Martial Arts Rock Climbing Running Scuba Diving Swimming Tennis Volleyball Walking Water Sports Windsurfing